Parks and Recreation Commission

The Parks & Recreation Commission is a recomending body to the Village Board, consisting of seven (7) members appointed by the Village President with the consent of the Board of Trustees.

The commission conducts studies to determine the community needs and devise plans for provisions of facilities and programs to meet the leisure needs of all community residents. They also advise and make recommendations as to equipment, facilities, programs and activities in the operation and maintenance of the recreation system. The commission will also advise and make recommendations to the president and board of trustees as to the location of new parks, playgrounds and other recreational facilities.


Members of the Parks & Recreation Commission are:
Lori Keigher, Chairman
Raymond Chamberlain
Renee Cushman    
William W. Johnson
Ed Leifker
Maurice Re