Mayor's Message

mayor nugent sqWelcome to the official Village of Manteno web site. The Village elected officials and Staff work hard to try and make information about the Village of Manteno readily available and easy for our citizens and visitors to access. Manteno is a great Community with a lot to offer and the web site is a great place to explore what is going on in the Community and to communicate with Village Officials.



Planning Commission

The Planning Commission is a recomending body to the Village Board, consisting of seven (7) members appointed by the Village President with the consent of the Board of Trustees.  The Commission reviews planning related issues such as subdivision requests, special use, and PUD's.  The Commission meets the second Tuesday of the month at 6:00 p.m.

Ordinance 05-01 passed by the Village Board on May 16, 2005 expanded the duties and powers of the Planning Commission.  They will now also function as the Board of Appeals for the Village.  They will hear, review and offer its recommendations to variations; appeals from, and to review orders, decisions or determinations made by the Director of Building and Zoning.


Members of the Planning Commission are:
Francis Smith, Chairman
Sherri Crawford
Todd Creek
Jerry Dole
Emily Gentry
Dan McGowan
George Weiland